Best New York blog ever or why I miss the East Coast.

Cross-posted from my other blog.

Via Boing Boing (of course), I just discovered what has to be the best blog about New York City history in existence. It’s called Scouting New York, by Nick Carr whose profession is to find shooting locations for Hollywood movies in the New York area. It’s history, it’s architecture and man does he post great photographs.

The post that Boing Boing linked to, about Coney Island (see above), is a stunner. I also liked this one and this one, and it looks like I have plenty of back posts to keep reading all summer.

One response to “Best New York blog ever or why I miss the East Coast.

  1. Howard Mestas

    This is an amazing blog…it’s like reading Joseph Mitchell’s “Up in The Old Hotel,” only with pictures. I like Nick Carr’s way of looking at things from a different perspective.

Leave a comment